top of page
  • Writer's pictureLifelines for MCI

July 20, 2020: Legacy of Redemption

Peace to the lifeline community. Thank you... the shear thought of people taking time out of their lives to simply reach out, and uplift the so-called wretched, is moving on such a deep level. You represent the true spirit of America. I believe the country is in great hands with the youth of today. Sitting here watching your love of country, and love for 'thy neighbor' has been so eye opening, to say the least. The hate mongers are dinosaurs. It's inspiring to see.


To the point of Legacy. I want my life to be a "Legacy of Redemption." I would like for my story to be a testiment that it is never too late to turn it around. I've made a few bad decisions that has landed me in prison for most of my life. Today, I can honestly say that I'm no longer that guy. I'm full of positive, fresh energy.


Just released a new book from here. I'm on Amazon, Kindle and Smashword.com. "Post Traumatic," is the title. Lamar L. Walker.


Instead of chasing a high, or plotting my next scheme, I'm constantly working to hones my craft. Constantly working at being an example for the younger guys around me, and I'm full positive energy. My legacy will definitely be one of Redemption. I'm determined to make something of myself.


Peace... thanks for caring.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

July 29, 2020: Blessings to all

Thanks for taking the time and energy to remember and to reach out to inmates like me. I pray for health and safety and well-being of your f

bottom of page